NO - Norway

To know:
Norway is the land of fjords, fishing, unspoiled nature, the midnight sun and the northern lights, glaciers, as well as … stockfish!

Geographical notes:
Norway faces the entire length of the west coast of the Arctic Ocean, the Atlantic Ocean and borders Finland, Sweden and Russia. The island of Jan Mayen is administratively part of Norway.

When to go:
In summer the daytime temperatures in the southern regions reach 25-30 ° C, while in the north they oscillate between 10-15 ° C. In winter, the sun does not rise above the horizon in destinations above the Arctic Circle.

Territories and tourist destinations.
Administratively Norway is divided into 19 counties, called fylker (singular fylke). Within the counties there are 430 municipalities (plus Oslo and Longyearbyen) of which 48 have city status. There are also two types of informal divisions: 46 districts within counties and 5 regions.

      Eastern Norway – Includes Østfold, Akershus, Oslo, Hedmark, Oppland, Buskerud, Vestfold and Telemark. The region that includes the metropolitan area of ​​the capital and the most densely populated.
      Central Norway – Includes Sør-Trøndelag and Nord-Trøndelag. Includes the ancient city of Trondheim.
      Northern Norway – Includes Finnmark, Troms and Nordland. Large fjords, the midnight sun and the ancient Sami culture.
      Southern Norway – Includes Aust-Agder and Vest-agder. Characterized by the gentle coastline.
      Western Norway – Includes Møre og Romsdal, Sogn og Fjordane, Hordaland and Rogaland. Includes the famous fjords and the city of Bergen.
      Svalbard Islands – Archipelago of northern Norway, in the Barents Sea. They are islands famous for their extreme climate, coal mines and aerospace installations. The only part of Norway where polar bears live.
      Jan Mayen – Volcanic island of the Arctic Ocean, uninhabited, partially covered by ice but also by moss and grass. Not accessible in winter.

Showing 1–12 of 95 results

Showing 1–12 of 95 results