RU - Russia

Russia or Russian Federation (Российская Федерация) is a transcontinental nation divided between Eastern Europe and Northern Asia which borders on Norway, Finland, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Belarus, Belarus. Ukraine, Georgia, Azerbaijan, Kazakhstan, China, Mongolia and North Korea.

To know:
Russia is the largest state on the planet (covering more than an eighth of the inhabited surface of the Earth), although more than half of it is almost uninhabited. While geographically located mainly in Asia, most of Russia’s population is concentrated in the European part and, culturally, Russia is unmistakably European.

When to go.
Russia is essentially divided from north to south between the following climates:
Polar or subpolar on the northern coasts washed by the Arctic Ocean, covered by the tundra
cold temperate, in much of Siberia and in northern European Russia, covered by the taiga, the forest that dominates the Russian landscape
actual continental, with little rainfall, typical of the southern part, dominated by the humid subtropical steppe, in the short coastal stretch on the Black Sea.

Territories and tourist destinations:
      Central Russia – Includes Moscow, Ivanovo Oblast, Kaluga Oblast, Kostroma Oblast, Moscow Oblast, Ryazan Oblast, Smolensk Oblast, Tver Oblast, Tula Oblast, Oblast ‘ of Vladimir and Yaroslavl Oblast. The richest region in the country, dominated by spectacular architecture and historic buildings. It is the gateway to Europe and also hosts the capital.
      Černozem’e – Includes Belgorod Oblast, Brjansk Oblast, Kursk Oblast, Lipetsk Oblast, Orël Oblast, Tambov Oblast and Voronež Oblast. South of central Russia, the region is famous for its rich, deep and black soil (Chernozem in Russian means “black soil”). This region was at the center of the fighting during the Second World War.
      Northwest Russia – Includes St. Petersburg, Archangel Oblast, Karelia, Komi Republic, Leningrad Oblast, Murmansk Oblast, Nenecia, Novgorod Oblast, Pskov Oblast and Vologda Oblast. It houses the old imperial capital of St. Petersburg also known as the northern capital. It combines some beautiful panoramas of the great lakes Ladoga and Onega, medieval forts of the Pskov Oblast and the Karelian lake region is also the access point for the Scandinavian territories.
      Kaliningrad Oblast – Often considered to be part of northwestern Russia. The only Russian exclave, Kaliningrad oblast allows Russia to border on Poland and Lithuania.
      Southern Russia – Includes Adygea, Chechnya, Dagestan, Ingushetia, Kabardino-Balkaria, Kalmykia, Karačaj-Circassia, Krasnodar Territory, North Ossetia-Alania, Rostov Oblast, the Stavropol Territory and Crimea. The warmest region in the country, with beautiful cities such as the subtropical Soči, and also allows you to reach the mountains of the North Caucasus.
      Volga Region – Includes Astrakhan Oblast, Chuvashia, Kirov Oblast, Republic of the Seas, Mordovia, Nizhny Novgorod Oblast, Penza Oblast, Samara Oblast, Saratov Oblast, Tatarstan, Udmurtia, Oblast of Ulyanovsk and Volgograd Oblast. The most industrialized region in the whole country, known for its large-scale production of military equipment in cities like Izhevsk, and for its rich history and culture.
      Urals – Includes Bashkiria, Chelyabinsk Oblast, Chantia-Mansia, Kurgan Oblast, Orenburg Oblast, Perm Territory, Sverdlovsk Oblast, Tyumen Oblast and Jamalo-Nenec Autonomous District. One of the most prosperous regions, known for producing many of the necessary resources for the country.
      Siberia – Includes Altai Territory, Altai Republic, Buryatia, Irkutsk Oblast, Kemerovo Oblast, Chakassia, Krasnojarsk Territory, Novosibirsk Oblast, Omsk Oblast, Tomsk Oblast, Tuva and Transbajkalia (Zabaykalsky Krai). The largest area of ​​the country varied in panoramas and annual temperatures with remarkable lakes, longest rivers in the world, but for the most part marshy in the center and north. It is a good gateway for the Asian continent.
      Eastern Russia – Includes Amur Oblast, Čukotka Autonomous District, Jewish Autonomous Oblast, Kamčatka Territory, Khabarovsk Territory, Magadan Oblast, Primorsky Krai, Littoral Territory, Sachalin and Sacha-Jacuzia Oblast. One of the coldest places in all of Russia, also home to the coldest city in the world, Yakutsk. Universally known for its national parks, scenic beauty and allows travelers to see the Kamčatka volcanoes. Good access point for North Korea, China and Mongolia.

Showing 1–12 of 20 results

Showing 1–12 of 20 results