IT - Apulia

Puglia is an Italian region of southern Italy.

To know.
Geographical notes:
Puglia is the Italian region located further east and is washed by the Adriatic Sea and the Ionian Sea which separates it with the Albanian coasts. The region is almost completely flat-hilly and this favors the development of agriculture. Capo d’Otranto in the province of Lecce is the easternmost point of the Italian state.

Tarantella has different names in different regions for example:
in Puglia are Pizzica, Tarantella del Gargano and Taranta.
in Calabria Viddanedda, Tarantella Guappa, Honored Lampugnar.
in Campania Piglia or cane, black Tammuriata.
in Molise Tarantella Molisana.
in Basilicata Tarantella Lucana.
in Sicily Quadriglia, Crudedda, Maranzanata malandrina.

Territories and tourist destinations:
Ionic arch tarantino –
Monti della Daunia – Apennines in all respects, act as a natural limit between Puglia and Campania.
Tavoliere delle Puglie – They too, like the Monti della Daunia, act as a natural limit between Puglia and Basilicata.
Gargano – It is the northernmost area of ​​Puglia. It is part of the province of Foggia.
Tremiti Islands – They are the only most relevant islands in Puglia. The largest islands are: San Nicola, San Domino and Capraia.
Terra di Bari – The flat area between the Murge in the west and the Adriatic Sea in the east. It includes the territory of the city of Bari and the stretch of coast that goes from the mouth of the Ofanto to Fasano, in the province of Brindisi.
Murgia –
Valle d’Itria – It is a small valley in the province of Brindisi that includes the countryside of the municipalities of Alberobello, Ceglie Messapica, Cisternino and Ostuni, plus other municipalities in the provinces of Taranto and Bari.
Salento – The territory includes the area south of Puglia; it includes two provinces (Lecce and Brindisi), plus a small piece of one (Taranto).

Showing 1–12 of 68 results

Showing 1–12 of 68 results